VARIOUS ARTISTS Growing Slowly Insane – 14 Psychedelic Unknowns (1994)

Growing Slowly Insane –
14 Psychedelic Unknowns

Vinyl Sourced For Your Memories.

Yep… another collection of psych and weirdness from a virtually invisible, mid-90s CD issued on the independent label, Timothy’s Brain. Many of these masters are from vinyl, quite noticeably, so you’ll get the full monty when it comes to re-living the scratchy expanse of your youth. That’s… if this obscure material was ever a part of it. The Flower Travelling Band has a profile amongst psych lovers, but many of these others are new (or long forgotten) to me. Actually, this is a re-release, as these tracks first appeared on the even harder to find, Psychedelic Unknowns Vol. 11, from the Psychedelic Unknowns series. So alien, I couldn’t find either one of them at Amazon.

THE FLOWER TRAVELLING BAND – Satori (Enlightenment) (3:39)
JAKE HOLMES – Leaves Never Break (4:44)
THE SCOUNDRELS – Come Home With Me (2:27)
THE MUSIC FAIR – Councilman Jones (3:08)
CHILDREN OF THE MUSHROOM – You Can’t Erase A Mirror (3:03)
THINGS TO COME – Come Alive (3:01)
IOTA – Within These Precincts (3:39)
CHILDREN OF THE MUSHROOM – August Mademoiselle (2:26)
PLEASURE – Don’t Take The Night Away (2:55)
PRESTON – This World Is Closing On Me (2:48)
THE GLASS FAMILY – Guess I’ll Let You Go (2:45)
AMERICAN ZOO – Mr. Brotherhood (1:55)



  • 1
    May 26, 2011 - 09:29 | Permalink

    Search HERE

  • 2
    May 18, 2014 - 19:32 | Permalink

    But look, THE Jake Holmes, composer of “Dazed And Confused”.

    • 3
      May 18, 2014 - 19:43 | Permalink

      “Leaves Never Break” must be his earlier version of “When The Levee Breaks.”

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>